Seedy Sunday

Sunday was a veritable flurry of home and garden work.

While EAS was doing handy things around the house, I spent the latter part of the morning laying out paper bags as the first layer of garden bed lasagna. After lunch, I planted 10 kinds of seeds to augment the plants I’d transplanted into larger pots on Saturday. New seeds included Borlotti beans, more Rudbeckia ‘Cherry Brandy’ (older seeds aren’t germinating too well, probably need to open a fresher pack), Lupine, and Red Eggplant. [I’ll update with a complete list tonight.] Later this week, I’ll sow Cosmos and Cleome.

I also potted up the Rhubarb crowns that I received earlier this week. More to come on that subject.

This entry was posted in Garden, Seedy Sunday. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

