A Call to Arms!

(Cross-posted at True Epicure Says)

5 Years ago, a sister Silpada rep was diagnosed with Celiac Disease and the diagnosis saved her life.  I’ve seen several of my friends suffer debilitating illness over many months or years, only to find out that they have Celiac Disease,a gluten allergy, or gluten intolerance.  While I can never *completely* understand what it’s like for them, my own personal struggle with corn products helps me to understand some of what they go through each day.

In honor of the amazing people that I know who suffer from one form of gluten intolerance or another, I’ve decided to participate in a fundraiser for two organizations: The <a href=”http://www.celiacdiseasecenter.org/CF-HOME.htm”>Celiac Disease Center</a> at Columbia University in NYC and the <a href=”http://www.healthyvilli.org/”>Healthy Villi</a>, a support group in New England. I will be donating 10% of my Silpada sales between March 11 and March 18th, to these great organizations.

Over the next few weeks, I will post more information about this program, and you will learn about how almost 40 Silpada Sisters have banded together to help make the world a better place.  Please contact me for my website and directions how to make sure your payment goes where it’s supposed to!

Please pass the word and follow my <a href=”http://www.facebook.com/bosjewelry”>Facebook page</a> for updates!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

